KES Logo


Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



WS01: Reasoning Based Intelligent Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Kazumi Nakamatsu
University of Hyogo, Japan
nakamatu@shse.u-hyogo.ac.jp
Co-chaired by
Dr. Jair Minoro Abe
University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
jairabe@uol.com.br





IS01: Autonomous Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Arthur Filippidis
Defence Science Technology Organisation (DSTO), Australia
Arthur.filippidis@dsto.defence.gov.au
Co-chaired by
Dr. Despina Filippidis
Defence Science Technology Organisation (DSTO), Australia
despina.filippidis@dsto.defence.gov.au

IS02: Advances in Computational Intelligence, Decision Making and Pattern Recognition
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Margarita N. Favorskaya
Siberian State Aerospace University, Russia
favorskaya@gmail.com / favorskaya@sibsau.ru
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Bala M. Balachandran
University of Canberra, Australia
bala.balachandran@canberra.edu.au

IS03: Intelligent Analysis of Built Environment BIG Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Arturas Kaklauskas
Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Lithuania
arturas.kaklauskas@vgtu.lt
Co-chaired by
Prof. Dr. Mark Dyer
Trinity College Dublin
mark.dyer@tcd.ie

IS04: Interdisciplinary Approaches in Business Intelligence Research and Practice (IABIRP 2014)
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ivan Luković
University of Novi Sad, Serbia
ivan@uns.ac.rs
Co-chaired by
Prof. Mirjana Ivanović
University of Novi Sad, Serbia
mira@dmi.uns.ac.rs

IS05: Decision Making Theory
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof.Eizo Kinoshita
Meijo University, Japan
kinoshit@urban.meijo-u.ac.jp
Co-chaired by
Prof.Takao Ohya
Kokushikan University, Tokyo


IS06: Mastering Data-Intensive Collaboration through the Synergy of Human and Machine Reasoning
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Nikos Karacapilidis
University of Patras & CTI, Greece
nikos@mech.upatras.gr
Co-chaired by
Dr. Lydia Lau
University of Leeds, UK
L.M.S.Lau@leeds.ac.uk
Co-chaired by
Prof. Pavlos Peppas
University of Patras, Greece
pavlos@upatras.gr

IS07: Soft Computing in Industrial and Management Engineering: Theories and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Shing Chiang Tan
Multimedia University, Malaysia
sctan@mmu.edu.my
Co-chaired by
Prof. Junzo Watada
Waseda University, Japan
watada@waseda.jp
Co-chaired by
Prof. Chee Peng Lim
Deakin University, Australia
chee.lim@deakin.edu.au

IS08: Mixed-Integer Bilevel Programming: Application to Equilibrium, Variational Inequality and Combinatorial Problems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Assoc. Prof. Vyacheslav V. Kalashnikov
Tecnolůgico de Monterrey (ITESM), Mexico; Central Economics and Mathematics Institute (CEMI) Russia; Sumy State University, Ukraine.
kalash@itesm.mx

IS09: FROM ONE-SHOT DECISIONS TO COLLECTIVE DECISION MAKING BY MULTIPLE AGENTS: EMERGENT STRUCTURES IN SOCIAL NETWORKS
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. AriŽn J. van der Wal
Netherlands Defence Academy, The Netherlands
ajvanderwal.nlda@gmail.com or aj.vdwal@nlda.nl
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Dr. Peijun Guo
Yokohama National Laboratory, Japan
guo@ynu.ac.jp

KES IDT 2014
Chania, Greece
18 - 20 June 2014